26.1 C
Cagayan de Oro
Sunday, July 14, 2024
HomeThe RegionBARMM10 LDS villages proud BOMBIT program awardees

10 LDS villages proud BOMBIT program awardees

By Johaira N. Didato

MARAWI CITY, Lanao del Sur (PIA) –Officials from the ten barangays in the province of Lanao del Sur were proud to be hailed as recipients of the Building Opportunities for Meaningful Bangsamoro Inclusive Towns (BOMBIT) Award.

The ten barangay local government units received their award in a ceremony held at the Provincial Capitol Complex, July 26.

Edris Sumagayan, Punong Barangay Kasayanan Proper in the municipality of Kapai, is thankful for the BOMBIT program which earned him a barangay project for the construction of an open gymnasium.

“Ating pinapasalamatan ang ating mga mayor sa kanilang pagsuporta sa atin. Sa aming Mayor sa Kapai maraming salamat. Lalo na ang ating Provincial Governor dahil sa kanyang walang humpay na pagbibigay [ng supporta] sa ating mga barangay dito sa Lanao del Sur,” he said.

Punong Barangay of Lumbac in Pagayawan town Esmail Casim conveys his gratitude to the Provincial Government of Lanao del Sur for initiating the BOMBIT Awards. He is also hopeful that the program would become an inspiration and motivation to other barangays to strive for excellence in public service. (MJP/PIA-10/Lanao del Sur)

(We thank our mayors for their support. To our Mayor in Kapai, thank you very much. Thank you also to our Provincial Governor because he supports the barangays here in Lanao del Sur.)

Esmail Casim, Punong Barangay of Lumbac in Pagayawan town was glad to have been a part of the program and for his barangay to be chosen as one of the awardees. He is hopeful that the BOMBIT Award will become an inspiration and motivation to other barangays to strive for excellent public service.

He said the award is also a reminder for him and his constituents in his barangay to always work on continuous improvement.

The projects received by the other eight barangay awardees are the construction of a child care center for Brgy. Bantayao Poblacion in Lumba Bayabao town; one classroom school building for Brgy. Botod in Maguing town; construction of senior citizen building for Brgy. Bubong in Saguiaran town; construction of water system for Brgy. Cawayan Kalaw in Marantao town; construction of public market for Brgy. Manila Group in Wao town; construction of a multi-purpose building for Brgy. Tambo in Madamba; renovation and expansion of barangay hall for Brgys. Moriatao Lokus a Datu in Taraka and Brgy. Rantian in Ditsaan-Ramain.

The 10 outstanding barangays also received the building plan of their chosen project, as well as affidavits of undertaking, and project billboard details during the awarding ceremony. (JND/PIA-10/Lanao del Sur)



Most Popular

Recent Comments