23.8 C
Cagayan de Oro
Thursday, September 29, 2022
HomeTourismEventsMindanao Daily News honors recipients of 3rd Mindanao Governance & Leadership Awards

Mindanao Daily News honors recipients of 3rd Mindanao Governance & Leadership Awards


MINDANAO Daily News and Veterans Bank presented the 3rd Mindanao Governance & Leadership Awards last December 29 at Ayala Malls Centrio here in Cagayan de Oro City in a blend of in-person and to-be-streamed ceremony.

Now on its third year, the 3rd Mindanao Governance & Leadership Awards gives recognition to the most outstanding Mindanaoans in different fields of specialization. It continues to recognize exemplary leaders of the nation who have excelled in their professions in the private sector and government service.

Prior to the event, Mindanao Daily News president Dante Sudaria handed out special service awards to employees of the company who have rendered their services since the company’s founding ten years ago.

THE VISIONARY. MDNN President and CEO Dante Macasero Sudaria is the main man behind the continued success of the Sudaria Group of Publications.

The editorial members who received the service awards were Mindanao Daily News editor-in-chief Allan Mediante, BusinessWeek Mindanao editor-in-chief Nelson Constantino, Metro Cagayan de Oro Times editor-in-chief Rene Michael Baños, the late Ruel Pelone, vice president Jose Felicilda, layout artist Jose Felix Santillan, vice president Rufino Magbanua, editor Cris Diaz, online editor Joel Escol, layout artist Clifford Santillan, photojournalist Gerry Gorit, administrative staff Melanie Macaliag, circulation in-charge Rolando Sudaria and production in-charge Guillermo Ade.

The event was also the launch of the rebranding of MDNN Digital to MDNN Teleradyo. The digital platform of Mindanao Daily News is meant to embrace the digital era and taking advantage of it to expand the industry. Along with that, Sudaria also handed out recognitions to the hosts of MDNN Teleradyo.

As for the awards itself, the following were the winners: MSU System executive vice president Dr. Rasid Paca (academe); Land Transportation Franchising and Regulatory Board 10 director Aminoden Guro (civil service); barangay chairpersons Anthony Abejuela, Gilda Go and Christian Rustico Achas (LGU barangay); former Rep. Constantino Jaraula (legislative); Sen. Juan Miguel Zubiri (national governance); Dr. Ferdinand Miranda (professional); The Fraternal Order of Eagles – Philippine Eagles president Nelson Sarapuddin (social organization); among others.

Zubiri who was also guest speaker of the event lauded Sudaria’s efforts in handing out the recognitions, hoping that this will inspire more Mindanaoans to be leaders in their respective fields.

“We have a lot of leaders in Mindanao who can excel but they need a morale boost to be able to do more. We can only do this if we will identify who they are and recognize their efforts,” Sudaria said.

- Advertisment -spot_imgspot_img

Most Popular

Recent Comments