23.8 C
Cagayan de Oro
Saturday, October 1, 2022
HomeFront PageFour Northern Mindanao solons among the 70 who denied ABS-CBN franchise renewal

Four Northern Mindanao solons among the 70 who denied ABS-CBN franchise renewal

FOUR legislators from Northern Mindanao were among those who denied the application of ABS-CBN for the renewal of its broadcast franchise.


They are identified as Misamis Oriental Rep. Christian Unabia, Misamis Occidental Rep. Henry Oaminal, Camiguin Rep. Xavier Jesus Romualdo and Iligan City Rep. Frederick Siao.


In an overwhelming vote of 70 against 11, allies of President Rodrigo Duterte in the Lower House denied the petition of the television network to have another 25 years franchise, affirming its full support of the President.


From the 85 members of the committee, 70 voted to deny abs cbn network, 11 voted to a fresh 25-year franchise and two also decided to inhibit, while another one has abstained


Here’s a list of how lawmakers voted:


‘Yes’ to the resolution to deny franchise renewal, or those who voted are against ABS-CBN’s continued operations.


Rep. Abraham Tolentino – Cavite, 8th District


2. Rep. Atonio Albano – Isabela, 1st District


3. Rep. Faustino Michael Carlos Dy III – Isabela, 5th District


4. Rep. Jose Antonio Sy-Alvarado – Bulacan, 1st District


5. Rep. Cyrille Abueg-Zaldivar – Palawan, 2nd District


6. Rep. Faustino Dy V –  Isabela, 6th District


7. Rep. Dale Malapitan – Caloocan City, 1st District


8. Rep. Eric Martinez – Valenzuela City, 2nd District


9. Rep. Divina Grace Yu – Zamboanga del Sur, 1st District


10. Rep. Julienne Baronda –  Iloilo City, Lone District


11. Rep. Anthony Peter “Onyx” Crisologo – Quezon City, 1st District


12. Rep. Luis Ferrer IV – Cavite, 6th District


13. Rep. John Marvin “Yul Servo” Nieto – Manila, 3rd District


14. Rep. Strike Revilla – Cavite, 2nd District


15. Rep. Samantha Louise Alfonso – Cagayan, 2nd District


16. Rep. Rolando Valeriano – Manila, 2nd District


17. Rep. Joaquin Chipeco Jr. – Calamba City, Lone District


18. Rep. Eduardo Gullas – Cebu, 1st District


19. Rep. Eleandro Jesus Madrona – Romblon, Lone District


20. Rep. Frederick Siao –  Iligan City, Lone District


21. Rep. Ian Paul Dy – Isabela, 3rd District


22. Rep. Gil “Kabaranggay Jr.” Acosta – Palawan, 3rd District


23. Rep. Weslie Gatchalian –  Valenzuela City, 1st District


24. Rep. Prescious H. Castelo –  Quezon City, 2nd District


25. Rep. Alyssa Sheena Tan –  Isabela, 4th District


26. Rep. Christian Unabia – Misamis Oriental, 1st District


27. Rep. Raymond Mendoza – Trade Union Congress of the Philippines Party-list


28. Rep. Jericho Nograles – Puwersa ng Bayang Atleta Party-list


29. Rep. Yedda Marie Romualdez – Tingog Sinirangan Party-list


30. Rep. Eric Yap – ACT-CIS Party-list


31. Rep. Claudine Bautista – DUMPER PTDA Party-list


32. Rep. Esmael Mangudadatu – Maguindanao, 2nd District


33. Rep. Enrico Pineda –  1-PACMAN Party-list


34. Rep. Dulce Ann Hofer –  Zamboanga Sibugay, 2nd District


35. Rep. Sharon Garin –  AAMBIS-OWA Party-list


36. Rep. Arnolfo “Arnie” Teves Jr. – Negros Oriental, 3rd District


37. Rep. Janette Garin (Ex-Officio) –  Iloilo, 1st District


38. Rep. Paolo Duterte – Davao City, 1st District


39. Rep. Juan Fidel Felipe Nograles –  Rizal, 2nd District  (Ferdinand Hernandez – South Cotabato, 2nd District)


40. Rep. Conrado III Estrella – Abono Party-list


41. Rep. Sandro Gonzales – Marino Party-list (Rep. Prospero Pichay Jr. – Surigao del Sur, 1st District)


42. Rep. Michael “Mike” Defensor – ANAKALUSUGAN Party-list (Rep. Roberto Puno – Antipolo City, 1st District)


43. Rep. Allan Ty – PGMA Party-list (Rep. Alexandria Gonzales – Lone District of the City of Mandaluyong)


44. Rep. Francisco Jose “Bingo” Matugas II – Surigao del Norte, 1st District (Rep. J. Pimentel – Surigao del Sur, 2nd District)


45. Rep. Luis Villafuerte Jr. – Camarines Sur, 2nd District


46. Rep. Raneo Abu – Batangas, 2nd District


47. Rep. Dan Fernandez – Laguna, 1st District


48. Rep. Rodante Marcoleta – Sagig Party-list


49. Rep. Henry Oaminal – Misamis Occidental, 2nd District


50. Rep. Pablo John Garcia – Cebu, 3rd District


51. Rep. Deogracias ‘DV’ Savellano –  Ilocos Sur, 1st District


52. Rep. Francisco Datol – SENIOR CITIZENS, Party-list (Rep. Michael Odylon “Mike” Romero – 1-PACMAN Party-list)


53. Rep. Ferdinand Martin Romualdez – Leyte, 1st District


54. Rep. Jesus Crispin “Boying” Remulla – Cavite, 7th District


55. Rep. Juan Miguel Macapagal Arroyo –  Pampanga, 2nd District


56. Rep. Cristal Bagatsing – Manila, 5th District


57. Rep. Juan Pablo Bondoc – Pampanga, 4th District


58. Rep. Elpidio Barzaga Jr. – Cavite, 4th District


59. Rep. Bernadette Herrera-Dy – BH Party-List


60. Rep. Xavier Jesus Romualdo – Camiguin, Lone District


61. Rep. Antonino Calixto – Pasay City, Lone District (Rep. Josephine Veronique “Jaye” Lacson-Noel – Malabon, Lone District)


62. Rep. Wilter Palma II –  Zamboanga Sibugay, 1st District


63. Rep. Ma. Theresa Collantes – Batangas, 3rd District


64. Rep. Ria Christina Fariñas –  Ilocos Norte, 1st District


65. Rep. Camille Villar –  Las Piñas City, Lone District


66. Rep. Roger G. Mercado – Southern Leyte, Lone District


67. Rep. Sharee Ann Tan – Samar, 2nd District


68. Rep. Joseph Stephen Paduano – ABANG LINGKOD Party-list


69. Rep. Bayani Fernando – Marikina City, 1st District


70. Rep. Jose Singson Jr. –  PROBINSYANO AKO Party-list


‘No’ to the resolution to deny franchise renewal, or those who voted in favor of ABS-CBN’s continued operations.


Sol Aragones –  Laguna, 3rd District


Christopher “Toff” De Venecia – Pangasinan, 4th District


Carlos Zarate – Bayan Muna Party-list


Gab Bordado – Camarines Sur, 3rd District


Vilma Santos –  Batangas, 6th District


Lianda Bolilia –  Batangas, 4th District


Jose “Ping-Ping” Tejada – North Cotabato, 3rd District


Benny Abante – Manila, 6th District


Stella Quimbo –  Marikina City, 2nd District


Mujiv Hataman – Basilan, Lone District


Edward Maceda – Manila, 4th District




Rep. Alfredo Vargas – Quezon City, 5th District


Rep. Micaela Violago – Nueva Ecija, 2nd District




Rep. Alfredo Garbin Jr – AKO BICOL Party-list


- Advertisment -spot_imgspot_img

Most Popular

Recent Comments