24.4 C
Cagayan de Oro
Sunday, April 2, 2023
HomeAdvertisementsCDO Bloggers celebrate Fantastic Fourteenth

CDO Bloggers celebrate Fantastic Fourteenth

By Mike Baños

Cagayan de Oro’s first and oldest organization of bloggers celebrated their 14th Anniversary on November 12, 2022 with a simple thanksgiving dinner at the Sky Garden of SM City CDO Downtown Premier.

CDO Bloggers were formally organized in 2008 as a registered non-profit with the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) to foster fellowship among its members, and similar groups all over the country and collectively help catalyze positive change in Cagayan de Oro and Mindanao. Its members are mostly bloggers and social media practitioners in Cagayan de Oro and Northern Mindanao.

“Collectively, we aim to create positive change by promoting the city of Cagayan de Oro and the entire island of Mindanao as a peaceful and thriving place by sharing the positive experiences we have through social media, especially for those who have not yet visited these places and wish to have first-hand, eyewitness accounts of what it’s like to live in Cagayan de Oro and Mindanao,” said Ruby Caberte, a former president.

Now presided by Jean Jacques Agbon, CDO Bloggers have 29 active members at present, including some who have moved elsewhere or are working abroad but remain active in the organization.

The evening’s highlights included sharings by Ms Maria Irene Aserios of Mindanaoan.com who shared the latest from the recent Baicon 2022 held in Cebu, while Ms Caberte shared her learnings as a blogger for the last decade or so.

For its 14th Anniversary Thanksgiving Dinner, the group wishes to thank SM City CDO Downtown Premier, especially PR Manager Carlston B. Maglangit and Mall Manager Ms. Lovelle See for generously making the Sky Garden available for the event.

“We also wish to acknowledge Gov. Peter “Sr. Pedro” & Mrs. Erlinda “Ma’am Ging” Unabia, First Lady of Misamis Oriental, for spicing up our dinner with Yoyong’s Lechon, the best in Cagayan de Oro,” said Ms. Agbon. “Likewise to Cucina Higala through our constant partners Mr & Mrs Jan and Maggie Uy, Sir Joe Jake Almodobar and Ms Mylene Sison; Sentro 1850 through Mr & Mrs Eric and Genevieve See Yap; for sharing with us their Party Trays which anyone can order for their Xmas and other social events,” she added.

CDO Bloggers also wish to extend their thanks and appreciation to Congressman Lordan Suan of the 1st Congressional District of Cagayan de Oro, Cebu Pacific Air through Sir Charles Lim of Selrahco Consultancy & Management Services; Seda Centrio through Ms. Carol Valdez; Oro Teatro Bulawanon through Ms. Maia Poblete of MaiScribbles, Mr Tom Udasco of Tom Udasco Photography, STEAG State Power Inc. through Messrs. Jerome Soldevilla and Ryan Orteza, CEPALCO through AVP Marilyn A. Chaves, & Ms. Blesilda Santos of Bioessence for their generous support for the Thanksgiving Dinner.

CDO Bloggers would also like to acknowledge the team effort of this year’s officers in making the 14th Anniversary Thanksgiving Dinner a success: President – JenJacqs Agbon; Vice-President for Internal Affairs – Eleanor Mordeno Aguilar; Vice-President for External Affairs – Irene Dayo; Vice-President for Social Media – Karen Chayne Sanchez ; Treasurer – Marie Therese Teves-Orteza, and Auditor – Chen Villegas-Siwagan. (all photos courtesy of Tom Udasco Photography)


- Advertisment -spot_imgspot_img

Most Popular

Recent Comments