28.6 C
Cagayan de Oro
Sunday, September 24, 2023
HomeFront PageAbante Mindanao (Abamin) losses seat in Congress

Abante Mindanao (Abamin) losses seat in Congress

CAGAYAN DE ORO (MDN digital, May 23) Abante Mindanao or Abamin lost its bid for a seat in congress based on the final tally made by the Commission on Elections sitting as the National Board of Canvassers during the 2013 Midterm National and Local Elections.

The losing party-list started by the Rodriguez's in Cagayan de Oro few years ago did not reach the allowable number of votes in order to occupy 1 seat and represent the marginalized sector in Southern Philippines.

MDN tried to contact Abamin's first nominee to shed light on their losing bid in this year's midterm elections but failed.

The comelec on Wedneday, May 22, ended its tabulation on the winning partylist groups and proclaimed 51 winners in party-list elections.

Two of the party-list groups were able to grab 3 seats and would have three representatives each of these party-list groups. They were ACT-CIS and Bayan Muna, while other party-list groups also got two seats each. They were Ako Bicol, Citizens's Battle Against Corruption (CIBAC), Ang Probinsyano, 1Pacman, Marino, and Probinsyano Ako.

Below is the complete list of winning party-list groups proclaimed by Comelec:

ACT-CIS – 3 seats
Bayan Muna – 3 seats
AKO Bicol – 2 seats
Citizens' Battle Against Corruption (CIBAC) – 2 seats
Ang Probinsyano – 2 seats
1PACMAN – 2 seats
Marino – 2 seats
Probinsyano Ako – 2 seats
Senior Citizens – 1 seat
Magsasaka – 1 seat
Association of Philippine Electric Cooperatives (APEC) – 1 seat
Gabriela – 1 seat
An Waray – 1 seat
Cooperative Natcco Network (COOP-NATCCO) – 1 seat
ACT Teachers – 1 seat
Philippine Rural Electronic Cooperatives Association, Inc (PHILRECA) – 1 seat
Ako Bisaya – 1 seat
Tingog Sinirangan – 1 seat
Abono – 1 seat
Buhay – 1 seat
Duterte Youth – 1 seat
Kalinga – 1 seat
Puwersa ng Bayaning Atleta (PBA) – 1 seat
Alliance of Organizations, Networks and Associations of the Philippines (ALONA) – 1 seat
Rural Electronic Consumers and Beneficiaries of Development and Advancement, Inc (RECOBODA) – 1 seat
Bagong Henerasyon – 1 seat
Bahay – 1 seat
Construction Workers' Solidarity (CWS) – 1 seat
Abang Lingkod – 1 seat
A Teacher – 1 seat
Barangay Health Wellness (BHW) – 1 seat
Sagip – 1 seat
Trade Union Congress Party (TUCP) – 1 seat
Magdalo – 1 seat
Galing sa Puso Party (GP) – 1 seat
Manila Teachers – 1 seat
Rebolusyonaryong Alyansang Makabansa (RAM) – 1 seat
Anakalusugan – 1 seat
Ako Padayon – 1 seat
AAMBIS-OWA – 1 seat
Kusug Tausug – 1 seat
Dumper Philippines Taxi Drivers Association, Inc (Dumper-PTDA) – 1 seat
Talino at Galing ng Pinoy (TGP) – 1 seat
Public Safety Alliance for Transformation and Rule of Law, Inc (PATROL) – 1 seat
Anak Mindanao (AMIN) – 1 seat
Agricultural Sector Alliance of the Philippines (AGAP) – 1 seat
LPG Marketers Association, Inc (LPGMA) – 1 seat
OFW Family – 1 seat

Joel Escol
Joel Escolhttps://www.youtube.com/channel/UCK_sKdGFs0ewIh9R-iAskDg
Joel Calamba Escol is a journalist in the Philippines for more than 20 years. Currently, he is the Managing Editor of Mindanao Daily News, the biggest and most-widely read newspaper in Southern Philippines. He is also known as Noypi Vlogger in Youtube. You can follow him on the following social networking sites below.
- Advertisment -spot_imgspot_img

Most Popular

Recent Comments