RDC-X approves NorMin’s RDP 2017-2022 midterm update

October 7, 2019


CAGAYAN DE ORO CITY --The Regional Development Council of Northern Mindanao (RDC)-X approved the Regional Development Plan (RDP) 2017-2022 Midterm Update during its 119th Full Council Meeting recently at N Hotel, this city.

The RDP 2017-2022 Midterm Update contains the assessment of the accomplishments in the first three years of the implementation of the plan which served as bases in the updating of the strategies; policy actions; and programs, projects, and activities for the remaining period of the plan.

Presided over by RDC-X vice-chairperson and National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA) Regional Director Mylah Faye Aurora Cariño, the body also approved the proposed reconstitution of the Regional Gender and Development Committee; proposed creation of the Regional Halal Committee; membership of the Cooperative Development Authority in the Economic Development Committee and RDC-X Full Council; and proposed amendments to the RDC-X guidelines in the granting and utilization of region X’s share of the financial benefits under DOE Energy Regulation No. 1-94.

RDC-X also endorsed the following: request for funding from FY 2020 budget of the National Telecommunications Commission (NTC) Central Office for the rehabilitation of NTC-X regional office main building; request for the Department of Budget and Management to hasten the approval of the proposed organizational structure and staffing pattern of the Department of Information and Communications Technology for the regionalization of its offices; and request of the local government units of Tangub City to enjoin the Land Registration Authority to fast track the issuance of Decree of Registration for Portions of the following: Lot 123, Cad 271; Lot 2, Cad. 27; and Lot 106, Cad. 271.

Moreover, the body expressed support to the OROBEST Innovation Program ad ORO BEST Expo; Philippine Industrial Summit on November 26-28, 2019 in Cagayan de Oro City; creation of a Regional Task Force “Juan Magsasaka”; creation of a Regional Task Force on African Swine Fever; institutionalizing tree growing during the International Day of Forest, Arbor Day and Philippine Environment Month; Agham Bayan Mindanao 2010; formulation of the Master Plan for Sustainable Urban Infrastructure Development in Metropolitan Cagayan de Oro; and RDC-IV A Resolution expressing objection to the release of former Mayor Antonio Sanchez and urging the Department of Justice to withhold the early release of the former mayor; among others.

Additional non-voting members were also confirmed. These include the 1st Infantry Tabak Division, 403rd Infantry Brigade, 2nd Mechanized Brigade, Philippine National Police Regional Office 10, Philippine Commission on Women, Research Institute for Mindanao Culture, National Commission for Culture and the Arts, Mindanao Indigenous People's Youth Organization, National Irrigation Administration Regional Office 10, and the Department of Information and Communications Technology Mindanao Cluster 2.

The RDC-X the highest policy-making body in the Northern Mindanao. It coordinates and sets the direction of all economic and social development efforts in the region. (APB/PIA10)



Subscribe Now!

Receive email updates from Mindanao Daily News.